Computer Help Forum

Go Back   vBulletin and Computer Help Forum > vBulletin Support > vBulletin Hacks and Template Mod Releases

vBulletin Hacks and Template Mod Releases Free downloadable plugins, hacks, and templates for your forum. Post your latest hack or template modification.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-29-2006   #1
chick
Senior Member
 
chick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 326
something happened to the footer?

It is wider than the rest of the pages, and I am sure it wasn't before. I must have inadvertently done something to it? See here http://gk43forum.com

Here is my footer code

Code:
$spacer_close
<!-- /content area table -->

<form action="$vboptions[forumhome].php" method="get">
	
<table cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="$stylevar[outertablewidth]" class="page" align="center">
<tr>
	<if condition="$show['quickchooser']">
		<td class="tfoot">
			<select name="styleid" onchange="switch_id(this, 'style')">
				<optgroup label="$vbphrase[quick_style_chooser]">
					$quickchooserbits
				</optgroup>
			</select>
		</td>
	</if>
	<if condition="$show['languagechooser']">
		<td class="tfoot">
			<select name="langid" onchange="switch_id(this, 'lang')">
				<optgroup label="$vbphrase[quick_language_chooser]">
					$languagechooserbits
				</optgroup>
			</select>
		</td>
	</if>



	<td class="tfoot" align="$stylevar[right]" width="100%">
		<div class="smallfont">
			<strong>
				<if condition="$show['contactus']"><a href="$vboptions[contactuslink]" rel="nofollow">$vbphrase[contact_us]</a> -</if>
				<if condition="$vboptions['hometitle']"><a href="$vboptions[homeurl]">$vboptions[hometitle]</a> -</if>
				<if condition="$show['admincplink']"><a href="$admincpdir/index.php$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[admin]</a> -</if>
				<if condition="$show['modcplink']"><a href="$modcpdir/index.php$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[mod]</a> -</if>

				<if condition="$vboptions[privacyurl]"><a href="$vboptions[privacyurl]">$vbphrase[privacy_statement]</a> -</if>
				<a href="#top" onclick="self.scrollTo(0, 0); return false;">$vbphrase[top]</a>
			</strong>
		</div>
	</td>
</tr>
</table>

<br />
        <div align="center">
	<div class="smallfont" align="center">
	<!-- Do not remove this copyright notice -->
	$vbphrase[powered_by_vbulletin]
	<!-- Do not remove this copyright notice -->
	</div>
        <if condition="THIS_SCRIPT == 'adv_index'">
  <div align="center" class="smallfont"><phrase 1="$vba_options[portal_version]">$vbphrase[powered_by_vbadvanced_cmps]</phrase></div>
</if>

	<div class="smallfont" align="center">
	<!-- Do not remove $cronimage or your scheduled tasks will cease to function -->
	$cronimage
	<!-- Do not remove $cronimage or your scheduled tasks will cease to function -->
	
	$vboptions[copyrighttext]
	</div>
</div>

</form>

<if condition="$show['dst_correction']">
<!-- auto DST correction code -->
<form action="profile.php?do=dst" method="post" name="dstform">
	<input type="hidden" name="s" value="$session[sessionhash]" />
	<input type="hidden" name="do" value="dst" />
</form>
<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
	var tzOffset = $bbuserinfo[timezoneoffset] + $bbuserinfo[dstonoff];
	var utcOffset = new Date().getTimezoneOffset() / 60;
	if (Math.abs(tzOffset + utcOffset) == 1)
	{	// Dst offset is 1 so its changed
		document.forms.dstform.submit();
	}
//-->
</script>
<!-- / auto DST correction code -->

</if>
<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
	// Main vBulletin Javascript Initialization
	vBulletin_init();
//-->
</script>
__________________
Denise
chick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2006   #2
Greg
Administrator
 
Greg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Florida
Posts: 5,194
Try adjusting the outertablewidth in the options for that template set.
__________________
Computers and Accessories Computer Manuals Riderinfo Connect for Bikers
Ad Revenue - Sell link space on your website and profit.
Greg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2006   #3
chick
Senior Member
 
chick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 326
Thank you, I looked at my CM site footer which was correct and copied that code. Worked. Thank you.
__________________
Denise
chick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2006   #4
Greg
Administrator
 
Greg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Florida
Posts: 5,194
If you ever seem to have messed up a vBulletin template bad, you can "revert" it and get back to the vBulletin default template. Then you start applying your edits again. Remember to save the old template in an editor so you can get your changes that were there.

Glad it worked out.
__________________
Computers and Accessories Computer Manuals Riderinfo Connect for Bikers
Ad Revenue - Sell link space on your website and profit.
Greg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2006   #5
chick
Senior Member
 
chick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 326
ok I will remember that but since I have not saved anything yet, I have a new prob.

See what I managed to do here...lol. I somehow got the category description STUCK to the lower navbar in the show thread area, and I'm trying to figure out where to but a <br /> into to separate it...woe is me!

http://gk43forum.com/forum/showthread.php?t=536
__________________
Denise
chick is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:31 PM.



vBulletin 3.8.7 Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright vB and Computer Help Forum

EZ software products copyright Greg Lynch 2006-2013